About Us Physicians Education Members Patient and Public Corporate Partners DCR Research Foundation
Home > Physicians > Education > Residency Training ...
Print

Residency Training Programs

CALIFORNIA

University of Southern California Medical Center
Glenn T. Ault, MD
1441 Eastlake, #7418
Los Angeles, CA 90033
(323) 442-4093

Email: ault@usc.edu

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Phillip R. Fleshner, MD
8737 Beverly Blvd., Ste. 101
Los Angeles, CA 90048
(310) 289-9224

Email: crsmds@aol.com

University of California, Irvine Medical Center
Joseph Carmichael, MD
333 City Boulevard West, Suite 850
Orange, CA 92868
(714) 456-8511
Email:  jcarmich@uci.edu

CONNECTICUT

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center 
Steven H. Brown, MD
114 Woodland St.
Hartford, CT 06105
(860) 714-6164

Email: kcosker@stfranciscare.org

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Washington Hospital Center
James F. Fitzgerald, MD
Washington Hospital Center
106 Irving St., NW, Ste. 2100 North
Washington, DC 20010
(202) 877-8484

Email: james.f.fitzgerald@medstar.net

FLORIDA

Cleveland Clinic Florida
David J. Maron, MD
2950 Cleveland Clinic Blvd.
Weston, FL 33331
(954) 659-5240

Email: quintam@ccf.org

Orlando Health / Colon & Rectal Surgery Program
Paul Williamson, MD
110 W. Underwood St., Ste. A
Orlando, FL 32806
(407) 422-3790

Email: njoiner@crcorlando.com

University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital 
Floriano Marchetti, MD
Clinical Research Building
1120 NW 14th St., 4th Flr. 
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 243-3527

Email: fmarchetti@med.miami.edu

University of South Florida

Jorge E. Marcet, M.D.

1 Tampa General Circle, F-145

Tampa, FL 33606

Phone: (813) 259-8510   

 

E-Mail:   wmccrore@health.usf.edu 

 

Florida Hospital Colon & Rectal Surgery Fellowship Program
Sergio W. Larach, MD
2501 North Orange Ave., Ste. 301
Orlando, FL 32804
(407) 303-5990

Email: Ashley.Kohrt@flhosp.org

GEORGIA 

Georgia Colon & Rectal Surgical Clinic 
David N. Armstrong, MD
5555 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd. NE, Ste. 206
Atlanta, GA 30342
(770) 277-4277

Email: gacrs@aol.com 

ILLINOIS

Stroger Hospital of Cook County
José Cintron, MD
Stroger Hospital of Cook County
1900 W. Polk St., Ste. 401
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 864-5253

Email: cintron2@gmail.com

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Jan Rakinic, MD

PO Box 19638
Dept. of Surgery, Section of Colorectal Surgery

Springfield, IL 62794-9638

Phone: (217) 545-7230

E-Mail: jwilliams2@siumed.edu

 

University of Chicago

Konstantin Umanskiy, MD

5841 South Maryland Avenue
MC 5095
Room G-206

Chicago, IL 60637

Phone: (773) 702-2026

 

E-Mail: kumanskiy@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

INDIANA

Indiana University School of Medicine Colon & Rectal Residency

Dipen Maun, MD

1215 Hadley Rd., Suite 201
Mooresville, IN  46158

Phone: (317) 834-9618

Email: Dipen.maun@franciscanalliance.org 

KENTUCKY

University of Louisville
Susan Galandiuk, MD
Section of Colon & Rectal Surgery
550 S. Jackson Street, ACB2
Louisville, KY 40202
(502) 852-4568

Email: susan.galandiuk@louisville.edu

LOUISIANA

Ochsner Clinic Foundation 
Charles B. Whitlow, MD
1514 Jefferson Hwy.
Colon & Rectal Surgery Dept.
New Orleans, LA 70121
(504) 842-4060

Email: cwhitlow@ochsner.org

Louisiana State University - Shreveport
Michael D. Stratton, MD
1811 E. Bert Kouns, Ste. 430
Shreveport, LA 71105
(318) 424-8373

Email: mstrat@bellsouth.net  

MARYLAND

Greater Baltimore Medical Center 
George Y. Apostolides, MD
6535 N. Charles St., Ste. 445
Baltimore, MD 21204
(443) 849-6910

Email: gapostol@gbmc.org 

MASSACHUSETTS

Lahey Clinic
Thomas Read, MD
41 Mall Road
Burlington, MA 01805
(781) 774-8971

Email: thomas.read@lahey.org  

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Ronald Bleday, MD

Harvard Medical School

75 Francis St.

Boston, MA  02115

(617) 734-0336

Email: surgeryeducation@partners.org  

 

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Karim Alavi, MD, MPH

67 Belmont St., Suite 201

Worcester, MA 01602

(508) 334-9299

Email: Karim.Alavi@umassmemorial.org

MICHIGAN

Henry Ford Hospital 
Craig A. Reickert, MD
2799 W. Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 916-2497

Email: creicke1@hfhs.org  

William Beaumont Hospital
Donald C. Barkel, MD
3601 West 13 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073
(248) 898-2673

Email: dbarkel@beaumont.edu 

Grand Rapids MEP/MSU Colon & Rectal Surgery Residency

Rebecca Hoedema, MD

25 Michigan NE, Suite 2200
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 391-3245

 Email: susan.grice@spectrum-health.org

St. Joseph Mercy Hospital

Robert K. Cleary, MD

5333 McAuley Dr., #2111

Ypsilanti, MI  48197

(734) 712-7352

 

Email: maddene@trinity-health.org

MINNESOTA

Mayo Clinic
Heidi Chua, MD
Colon & Rectal Surgery Fellowship Program
200 First St., SW, Gonda Bldg., 9th Floor
Rochester, MN 55905
(507) 266-1149

Email: chua.heidi@mayo.edu

University of Minnesota Hospitals
Judith L. Trudel, MD
Division of Colon & Rectal Surgery
1055 Westgate Dr., #190
St. Paul, MN 55114
(651) 312-1521

Email: jtrudel@crsal.org

MISSOURI

Washington University/Barnes-Jewish Hospital 
St. Louis Children's Hospital / Graduate Medical Education Consortium 

Matthew Mutch, MD
Section of Colon & Rectal Surgery
660 S. Euclid Avenue, Box 8109
Ste. 14102 Queeny Tower
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 454-7177

Email: mutchm@wustl.edu 

NEBRASKA

Creighton University 
Jennifer S. Beaty, MD
9850 Nicholas St., Ste. 100
Omaha, NE 68114-3419
(402) 343-1122

Email: crs@colonrectalsurgeons.com

NEW JERSEY

UMDNJ - Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Bertram T. Chinn, MD
3900 Park Avenue, Ste. 101
Edison, NJ 08820
(732) 494-6640

Email:  btchinn@yahoo.com

NEW YORK

University at Buffalo, The State University of New York 
Bryan Butler, MD
100 High St., Ste. B453
Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 859-3714

Email: comjanet@buffalo.edu

North Shore Long Island Jewish Medical Center
John Procaccino, MD
900 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021
(516) 730-2100

Email: fcaliend@nshs.edu  

St. Luke's/Roosevelt Hospital Center
Nipa Gandhi, MD
Division of Colon and Rectal Surgery
425 W. 59th Street, Ste. 7-B
New York, NY 10019
(212) 523-7404

Email: ngandhi@chpnet.org

Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Randolph M. Steinhagen, MD
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1259
New York, NY 10029
(212) 241-5972

Email: randolph.steinhagen@mountsinai.org 

New York Presbyterian Hospital/Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Toyooki Sonoda, MD
525 East 68th Street – Box 172
New York, NY 10021
(212) 746-6030

Email: tos2003@med.cornell.edu  

Stony Brook University
William Smithy, MD
Stony Brook University Hospital
Dept. of Surgery, HSC 18-060
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8191
(631) 444-3431

Email: dthornton@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

OHIO

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
David W. Dietz, MD
Department of Colorectal Surgery
9500 Euclid Avenue - Desk A30
Cleveland, OH 44195
(216) 445-3832

Email: dietzd2@ccf.org 

Grant Medical Center Colon/Rectal Surgery Residency Program
Pedro S. Aguilar, MD
Dept. of Medical Education
285 E. State St., Suite 670
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 566-9699

Email: rodehaj@ohiohealth.com 

Case Medical Center

Bradley J. Champagne, M.D.
11100 Euclid Ave.

Lakeside, 7th Floor

Cleveland, OH  44106
Phone: (216) 844-8394

Email: brad.champagne@uhhospitals.org

Mount Carmel Health System Program

Karamijt K. Singh Khanduja, MD

793 West State Street

MSB 3rd Floor

Columbus, OH  43222

Phone: (614) 234-5354

Email: lcropper@mchs.com

 

 OREGON

 

Oregon Health & Science University Colorectal Fellowship

Kim Lu, M.D.

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd., Mailcode L223A

Portland, OR 97239                           

Phone:   (503) 494-7344

E-Mail:   andersoe@ohsu.edu

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Lehigh Valley Hospital Colon and Rectal Residency Program 
Robert J. Sinnott, DO
Dept of Surg, Cedar Crest & I78
PO Box 689
Allentown, PA 18105-1556
(610) 402-8966
Fax: (610) 402-1667

Email: robert_j.sinnott@lvh.com

Saint Vincent Health Center
Daniel Phillip Geisler, MD
High Point Towers
2314 Sassafras St., 3rd Floor
Erie, PA 16502
(814) 452-5101
Fax:  (814) 452-5097

Email: brenick@svhs.org

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital Residency Program
Gerald Isenberg, MD
TJUH Div. of Colon & Rectal Surgery
1100 Walnut St., 5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 955-6879

Email: gerald.isenberg@jefferson.edu

Penn State
Lisa Poritz, MD
Dept. of Colon & Rectal Surgery
500 University Drive, P.O. Box 850
Hershey, PA 17033-0850
(717) 531-5164

Email: lporitz@psu.edu 

University of Pennsylvania Residency Program in Colon & Rectal Surgery

Brian R. Kann, MD
Division of Colon and Rectal Surgery
51 N. 39th St., Ste. 266, Wright-Saunders Pavilion
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 662-8664

E-Mail: brian.kann@uphs.upenn.edu  

RHODE ISLAND

Brown University
Nishit Shah, MD
2 Dudley St, Suite 370
Providence, RI 02905
(401) 553-8322

Email: nshah@usasurg.org  

TENNESSEE

UT College of Medicine - Chattanooga

Richard A. Moore, MD, PhD
Department of Surgery
979 East Third St., Suite 401
Chattanooga, TN 37403
(423) 778-7695
Email: Maggie.Hamblen@erlanger.org or Richard.Moore@erlanger.org

TEXAS

Baylor University Medical Center
Warren Lichliter, MD
3409 Worth St., Ste. 500
Dallas, TX 75246
(214) 820-4543

Email: peggypa@baylorhealth.edu 

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas
J. Marcus Downs, MD
8200 Walnut Hill Lane
Dallas, TX 75231
(214) 345-7924

Email: julierogness@texashealth.org 

University of Texas Affiliated Hospitals
Michael J. Snyder, MD
6550 Fannin, Ste. 2307
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 790-9250

Email: michael.j.snyder@uth.tmc.edu

Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio
Jaime L. Mayoral, MD
1200 Brooklyn Avenue, Suite 150
San Antonio, TX 78212
(210) 575-3116

Email: valerie.wells@mhshealth.com

UTAH

St. Mark's Colorectal Surgery Fellowship / Residency
John Griffin, MD
Colon & Rectal Surgery Residency Program
1250 E. 3900 South, Suite 260
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
(801) 265-2000

Email: dbarnard@utahhealthcare.org 

WASHINGTON

Swedish Colon and Rectal Clinic Program
Amir Bastawrous, MD
1101 Madison, Ste. 500
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 386-6600

Email: amir.bastawrous@swedish.org  

CANADA

University of Toronto Affiliated Hospitals
Helen MacRae, MD
Mt. Sinai Hospital
600 University Ave., #451
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X5
Canada
(416) 586-4800

Email: hmacrae@mtsinai.on.ca

University of Calgary

W. Donald Buie, MD

3330 Hospital Drive NW

Calgary, AB T2N 4N1

(613) 730-6202

Email: wdbuie@ucalgary.ca