Clinical Practice Guidelines Committee

Clinical Practice Guidelines Committee | ASCRS

The Clinical Practice Guidelines Committee is responsible for creating and updating practice guidelines to assist physicians in caring for patients. CPGs begin with reviewing the results of a comprehensive, transparent, reproducible literature search which allows for formulation of recommendation statements which are then graded by the committee according to their strength and quality level. In order to be finalized and published, CPGs are vetted and approved by the ASCRS Executive Council and by the editorial board of DCR. Completed guidelines are published in ASCRS's official journal, Diseases of the Colon and Rectum.  While serving on the committee, members research and contribute to several different guidelines. The committee actively collaborates with other professional organizations on joint definitions and practice guidelines when appropriate.


Chair: Daniel Feingold
Vice Chair: Ian Paquette
Council Rep: Charles Friel
Advisor: Scott Steele


Sergio Acuna
Karim Alavi
Anuradha Bhama
Liliana Bordeianou
Pamela Burgess
Joseph Carmichael
Jennifer Davids
Adina Feinberg
Seth Felder
Todd Francone
Garret Friedman
Wolfgang Gaertner
Kelly Garrett
Lindsey Goldstein
Scott Goldstein
Karin Hardiman
Alexander Hawkins
Stefan D. Holubar
Deborah Keller
Sang Lee
Steven Lee-Kong
Amy Lightner
Craig Messick
John Migaly
Sunil Patel
Vitaliy Poylin
Benjamin Shogan
Mark Singer
Luca Stocchi
Mark Sun
Gino Trevisani
Michael Valente
Jon Vogel