Continuing Education Committee

Continuing Education Committee | ASCRS

Oversees all continuing medical education (CME) programs and assures that ASCRS is in compliance with the standards set by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education.

The Continuing Education Committee manages the following activities:

  • Ensures all educational and training programs reflect the Society's vision and mission, without outside influence;
  • Disseminates educational platforms that teach and assess technical competencies;
  • Development and finalization of self-assessment questions for the online CREST program, webinars and the Annual Scientific Meeting.


Chair: David Maron
Vice Chair: Mala Balakumar
Council Rep: Bradley Champagne

John Ashcraft
Kristina Booth
Paula Denoya
Peter Deveaux
Rebecca Hoedema
Syed Husain
Evan Krakovitz
Jean Francois Latulippe
Rami Makhoul
Devi Mukkai Krishnamurty 
Roberta Muldoon
Michael Ott
Gokhan Ozuner
Ian Paquette
Bikram Paul
Claire Peeples
Michael Porter
Craig Reickert
Leslie Roth
Bradford Sklow
Michael Snyder