Fundamentals of Rectal Cancer Surgery Committee

Fundamentals of Rectal Cancer Surgery Committee | ASCRS

This committee’s charge is to improve national outcomes for TME surgery by developing an educational module which teaches surgeons and residents the principles of multidisciplinary perioperative rectal cancer surgery to a standard acceptable to ASCRS. The committee is working to standardize an education module.   

Conor Delaney, MD
Vice Chair: Scott Strong, MD
Council Rep: Thomas Read, MD

Ellen Bailey, MD David Liska, MD
Glen Balch, MD Helen MacRae, MD
Brian Bednarski, MD John Marks, MD
Jai Bikhchandani, MD Justin Maykel, MD
Bradley Champagne, MD Steven McClane, MD
George Chang, MD Harvey Moore, MD
Michelle Cowan, MD Jamie Murphy, MD
Sandra de Montbrun, MD Matthew Mutch, MD
Teresa DeBeche-Adams, MD William Brian Perry, MD
Rahila Essani, MD P. Terry Phang, MD
Linda Farkas, MD Alessio Pigazzi, MD
Alessandro Fichera, MD Skandan Shanmugan, MD
I. Emre Gorgun, MD David Steward, MD
Daniel Herzig, MD Kelly Tyler, MD
Rebeca Hoedema, MD Martin Weiser, MD
Atif Iqbal, MD Steven Wexner, MD
David Larson, MD  
Jonathan Laryea, MD  
Jeremy Lipman, MD