Program Committee

Program Committee | ASCRS

The Program Committee is responsible for the following:

  • Manages the planning, implementation and evaluation of the Annual Meeting’s scientific program.
  • Ensures that all educational and training products reflect the Society’s vision and mission without regard to outside influence.
  • Develops, implements and sustains an integrated educational strategy for professionals.


Chair: Brian Kann, MD
Vice Chair:Tracy Hedrick, MD
Vice Chair: M. Benjamin Hopkins, MD

Maher Abbas, MD
Suraj Alva, MD
Louis Barfield, MD
Lilliana Bordeianou, MD
Jamie Cannon, MD
Kyle Cologne, MD
Bard Cosman, MD
David Etzioni, MD, MSHS
Sandy Fang, MD
Linda Farkas, MD
Fergal Fleming, MD
Aakash Gajjar, MD
Kerry Hammond, MD
Karin Hardiman, MD
Daniel Herzig, MD
Jennifer Holder-Murray, MD
Stefan D. Holubar, MD
Christine Jensen, MD, MPH
Eric Johnson, MD
Kevin Kasten, MD
Hermann Kessler, MD, PhD
Mukta Krane, MD
Mary Kwaan, MD
Sean Langenfeld, MD
Elise Lawson, MD
Steven Lee-Kong, MD
David Maron, MD
John Migaly, MD
Jonathan Mitchem, MD
Jason Mizell, MD
Lynn O'Connor, MD
James Ogilvie, MD
Guy Orangio, MD
Ian Paquette, MD
Jitesh Patel, MD
Emily Carter Paulson, MD
Vitaly Poylin, MD
Jan Rakinic, MD
Scott Regenbogen, MD
Timothy Ridolfi, MD
Luz Maria Rodriguez, MD
Chitra Sambasivan, MD
Nicole Saur, MD
Stephen Sentovich, MD, MBA
Josef Shehebar, MD
Jesse Joshua Smith, MD, PhD
Michael Stamos, MD
Sharon Stein, MD
David Stewart, MD
Scott Strong, MD
Brian Teng, MD
Charles Ternent, MD
Kelly Tyler, MD
Mika Varma, MD
Yi-Qian You, MD