Social Media Committee

Social Media Committee | ASCRS

The Social Media Committee's purpose is to support and increase the awareness of the mission of the American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons as the world's leading authority on colon and rectal disease through social media outlets. We aim to assist health care providers with a specific interest in diseases of the colon, rectum and anus to achieve high-quality patient care by providing an interactive venue for discussion, information and education regarding all aspects of colorectal disease utilizing several multimedia platforms.  

Using Social Media as a Colorectal Surgeons

The Social Media Committee created a video on how to use social media to keep updated on journals, connect with colleagues around the world and share ideas on colorectal surgery topics. Take a look at the Social Media Primer video.



Chair: Sean Langenfeld
Vice Chair: Heather Yeo
Advisor :Kyle Cologne
Council Rep: Bradley Champagne


Abier Abdelnaby
Martin Alvarez
Sam Atallah
Leonardo A. Bustamante-Lopez
Melissa Chang
Jennifer Davids
Michelle DeLeon
Irena Gribovskaja-Rupp
Wissam Halabi
Anjali Kumar
Jennifer Leinicke
Cedrek McFadden
John Mitchem
Govind Nandakumar
Vincent Obias
Ian Paquette
Lawrence Prabhakar
Scott Regenbogen
Ipek Sapci
David Schwartzberg
Matthew Zelhart