Steering Committee on Pelvic Floor Disorders

Steering Committee on Pelvic Floor Disorders | ASCRS

The Pelvic Floor Steering Committee is charged with developing resources, training and collaborations with other organizations related to pelvic floor conditions and treatment. This committee is currently working on developing their strategic initiatives and timeline in addition to developing a consortium for pelvic floor representatives.

In addition, the Committee will:

  • Work with other ACSRS committees to advance education regarding these disorders.
  • Work with the Research Foundation of the ASCRS to recognize and promote academic research on pelvic floor topics.
  • Facilitate and promote collaboration with other disciplines involved in pelvic floor patient care.

Additional information about the Pelvic Floor Disorders Consortium is available including an online application to join.


Chair: Liliana Bordeianou, MD
Vice Chair: Sarah Vogler, MD, MBA
Council Rep: Arden Morris, MD

Mitchell Bernstein, MD
Elisa Birnbaum, MD
Joseph Carmichael, MD
Kelly Garrett, MD
Brooke Gurland, MD
Alex Ky, MD
Nathalie Mantilla, MD
Shane McNevin, MD
Anders Mellgren, MD, PhD
Lucia Oliveira, MD
Ian Paquette, MD
Madhulika Varma, MD
Steven Wexner, MD, PhD (Hon)
Massarat Zutshi, MD