Website Committee

Website Committee | ASCRS

The Website Committee oversees the ASCRS website and is responsible for educating members on electronic communication. 

What's New?

The Website Committee has been working to implement a number of improvements to the ASCRS website, including the “Find A Surgeon” feature, which allows patients to more easily search for ASCRS members. Patients can search by name and geographic location, and can also choose to share their own geographic location so they can find surgeons nearest to them. The updated functionality for the “Find A Surgeon” search engine includes an interactive map, additional member data and mobile device optimization.

The committee is working on enhancing the Resource Library by adding a taxonomy system that will make all videos, publications and images searchable by author name, publication year and additional criteria.


Chair: Paul Wise, MD
Vice Chair: Martha Ferguson, MD
Council Rep: David Margolin, MD

Steven Carter, MD Lucia Oliveira, MD
Donald Colvin, MD John Park, MD
Charles Heise, MD Jaime Sanchez, MD
Timothy Iseri, MD Nicole Saur, MD
Amit Khanna, MD Sanda Tan, MD
Roberta Muldoon, MD Brian Teng, MD
Guiseppe Nigri, MD